# ALPINE COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT TRUST Minutes of AGM 2020

5 pm Thursday 9th June 2020, Wanaka Community Hub

**Present:** Raewyn Curin, Peter Humphrey, Meg Bryant, Rebecca Karamaena, Tegan Hall, Quentin Smith, Adrienne Taylor, Vicki McDermott, Wayne Hudson

Others Present: Kate Murray (CN), Nova Knippers (CN), Kathy Dedo (LINK Facilitator), Kim Baker (CN), Peter Duncan (Wanaka Community Hub Trust), Calum MacLeod (Councillor), Robyn Steele (QLDC Upper Clutha Liaison Officer)

#### **Apologies:**

No apologies

#### Minutes of the 2019 Annual General Meeting

**Motion:** That the minutes of the 2019 AGM be accepted and confirmed as

true and correct record

**Moved**: Peter Humphrey **Seconded:** Rebecca Karamaena

**Matters Arising from minutes of 2019 AGM** 

No matters arising

#### **Chairpersons Annual Report**

Raewyn Curin presented her report

**Motion:** That the Chairpersons Annual Report be accepted

**Moved**: Raewyn Curin **Seconded**: Tegan Hall

**Matters arising from Chairpersons Annual Report** 

No matters arising

#### **Annual Financial Report:**

As prepared by Peter Humphrey and Crowe Horwath

**Motion:** That the Annual Financial Accounts be accepted.

**Moved:** Peter Humphrey **Seconded:** Wayne Hudson

### Matters arising from the Financial Report

No matters arising

#### **Community Networks Annual Report**

Kate Murray presented the Annual Report for Community Networks Wanaka

**Motion:** That the Community Networks Annual Report as prepared by Kate

Murray be accepted

**Moved**: Kate Murray **Seconded**: Raewyn Curin

#### **Matters Arising from the Managers Report**

No matters arising

#### **LINK Annual Report**

Kathy Dedo presented the LINK annual report

Motion: That the LINK Annual Report as prepared by Kathy Dedo be accepted

**Moved**: Kathy Dedo **Seconded**: Wayne Hudson

All in favour

## **Matters Arising from the LINK Report**

No matters arising

## **Election of Officers:**

#### **Confirmation of Trustees:**

**Motion:** Confirmation that the following nine trustees be reappointed to the ACDT for the 2020 – 2021; Raewyn Curin, Vicki McDermott, Peter Humphrey, Meg Bryant, Rebecca Karamaena, Tegan Hall, Quentin Smith, Adrienne Taylor, Wayne Hudson

Moved: Raewyn Curin Seconded: Meg Bryant

All in favour

#### Chair

Motion: That Raewyn Curin remain Chair of the Alpine Community Development

Trust

Moved: Quentin Smith Seconded: Meg Bryant

All in favour

#### Treasurer

Motion: That Peter Humphrey remain treasurer of the Alpine Community

Development Trust

Moved: Raewyn Curin Seconded: Tegan Hall

All in favour

Confirmation of the review engagement/auditors – Ashton Wheelans

## **General Business**

No general business

## **Next Meeting**

• Next AGM to be held in March 2021

Meeting closed at 5.35